Monday, 16 January 2017

Book talk "Into Africa with a Smile" at Swan Hill Tuesday 14th Feb

Ulysses MCC at 7.30 at the Ulysses clubhouse  Swan Hill on Tuesday 14th February

Adventure Film Festival in Bright 10th, 11th 12th February

I will be talking at the film festival. Provisionally time on Saturday morning(11th) at 9am! this could be changed. Best look at the updates on the schedule closet to the time.

Friday, 7 October 2016

Horizons Unlimited meeting Jindabyne November 18-20 2016

Linda will be appearing to do a talk on her new book and also in a forum on the psychology of  travel. Signed books will be available

Monday, 19 September 2016

Book Talks  on ""Into Africa with a Smile""

Tuesday 18th October 2016 at the Ulysses Torrens Valley meeting. 7pm.
Come for tea and the talk.


23rd October at Port Pirie Library  2.30 pm

25th October at Port Augusta Library  7pm

26th October  at Whyalla U3A  time and place to be advised

27th October Whyalla library  , Whyalla Norrie, 7pm

Monday, 2 May 2016

Book Launch

Thursday 5th May 2pm Book Launch- Into Africa With a Smile


Port Lincoln Library  Eyre Peninsula . S.A
Linda is doing a talk with poerpoint presentation on her latest book Port Lincoln Singers are providing a couple of African Songs. Councillor Linda Davies is introducing the talk and Ron Higgins is playing guitar with the final song 'Ach Pleez Daddy' a well loved South African number written by Jeremy Taylor.
All welcome. Tea and biccies provided.

Monday, 18 April 2016

Adventure Rider Radio #2

Listen to the interview about Linda's adventure in Africa here

Linda's part begins at the 29 minute mark

For part one, recorded July 2015, click here

Sunday, 10 January 2016

Catch up

    10th January 2016
Just arrived in England from Santiago, Chile, after selling my bike there and will be going to the Celtic Connections festival in Glasgow next Thursday 14th January. Hope to see any other musos there.
Next down to Andalucia to catch up with friends there and maybe in Portugal.
At end of Feb will be returning to UK to meet with friends from the Saltbox Mcc and then going back to Australia in March to work on my recently acquired postie bike.